Class of 2023 officers:

Parth Amin, Chair 

Anagha Sadasivan, Vice Chair

Nikita Shah, Secretary

Sheila Saiz, Treasurer 

Saketh Narahari, AMA/FMA Liason 

Andrew Favre, Recruitment Chair

Mahesh Tummala, Community Chair

Teresa Petterson, Faculty Advisor

Who are we?

  • We are the LECOM-Bradenton chapter of American Medical Association (AMA) and Florida Medical Association (FMA.) 

What do we do at LECOM-B?

  • Help LECOM-B medical students attain membership in AMA and FMA
  • Provide members with opportunities to attend Florida based and other national medical conferences for personal, academic and career development 
  • Connect members to local and national leaders in medicine 
  • Provide a platform for medical students to work on current health issues and policies

How do I get involved? 

  • Join our Facebook page here
  • Become a member of AMA by clicking here
  •  Become a member of FMA by clicking here

Volunteering Opportunities

  • We will be using for volunteer opportunities.

Meeting Dates 

  • Check our Facebook page or here for meeting dates