Interdisciplinary Patient Safety Club

Mission Statement: Interdisciplinary Patient Safety Club (IPSC) seeks to bring D.O. and PharmD students together with the common interest of protecting patients. 

Background: IPSC was first started by medical and pharmacy students in 2019 with the intention to bring both medical and pharmacy students together and discuss the importance of patient safety. 

Expectations: One can expect at a meeting to be introduced to other students from both medical and pharmacy schools, experiencing team based patient case scenarios, presentations from a variety of experts which specialize in patient safety, and the overall importance of developing professional relationships with different health care professionals.

With the union of both programs and the common interests, we are able to improve communication, learn about one another’s expertise, and collaborate together to enhance our interdisciplinary roles in the future. 

Fees: $0 

If you are interested in joining, please fill out your contact information using the Google form link below for additional information, future meetings, and event dates!

Google Sign Up Contact Form

IPSC Executive Board 2020-2021 

Medical School Co-President: Delaney Stuhr (OMS-2)

Pharmacy School Co-President: Yarittza Almora (P3) 

Medical School Co-Vice President: Jeanne Le (OMS-2) 

Pharmacy School Co-Vice President: Nathaniel Wesley (P3)

Treasurer/Secretary: Kaylee Alwine (P3)


Medical School: Dr. David Boesler, D.O., F.A.A.O.

Pharmacy School: Dr. Julie Wilkinson, PharmD, MS, BCPS